IEC 60601-1 Testing lab in Ahmedabad

What is IEC 60601-1?

Posted on

What is IEC 60601-1?

Standards play a paramount role in product design and development. IEC 60601-1 is a series of technical standards for the safety and effectiveness of medical electrical equipment. The force of this standard is to require two level of protection to guard the patient and operator from any injury. It is recognized worldwide. This standard is of four parts:

  1. Base standard: General requirements for basic safety and essential performance. IEC 60601-1
  2. Collateral standards: Generally numbered as IEC 60601-1-) for example IEC 60601-1-11 General requirement for basic safety and essential performance collateral standard requirement for medical electrical equipment and medical electrical system used in the home health care environment.
  3. Particulate standards: They are numbered as IEC 60601-2-) for example IEC 60601-2-52  particular requirement for the basic safety and essential performance of medical beds.
  4. Performance standards: Generally numbered as IEC 60601-3-

Essential performance requirement for transcutaneous oxygen and carbon dioxide partial pressure monitoring equipment.

If you’re Buyers Demanding for IEC 60601-1 Testing – Contact Now!

Wish this blog post will be help. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us. ITCIndia team looking forward work with you and get better together!

Mr. Puneet Sharma | Call: 08196980555 | E-mail: [email protected]

Get Instant Quotations, Fill the Enquiry form: