Q:- Tarapur Nuclear Power Plant has Which Type of Reactor?

Posted on

1. Pressurized Water Reactors
2. Boiling Water Type
3. CANDU Type Reactors
4. None of Above
The Tarapur nuclear power plant has initially built with two boiling water reactors with the capacity of 210 MW on 1969.but,now this plant has built extra.two pressurized heavy water reactor with the capacity of 540MW on 2006

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.